Visa Requirements for Short-term Stays in Iran

Iran has waived the visa requirement for short-term stays for tourism purposes for certain nationals. 

As of February 4, 2024, nationals of up to 28 countries (including GCC Member State nationals) traveling to Iran for tourism purposes for a non-extendable period of 15 days once every six months, may enter the country visa-free.

Note this exemption does not apply to travelers seeking entry to the country via land borders. 

This alert is for informational purposes only. If you have any questions, please contact us for the latest updates.